Teamspaces are the main "container" in NEXT. They serve as a team's collaborative work environment for any research, design, or development initiative.

Teamspaces can have different objectives. For example, you can run a research initiative to gather customer insights, a prototype or feature validation lab, an ideation effort, a strategy definition exercise, or a full-blown design sprint with a business case and validated proposition as a result.

Follow these steps to create a teamspace, add your team members, and personalize, organize and delete them.

1. Create a new teamspace

  • On the Home screen, click on the "+ Create teamspace" button in the top right of page

  • The teamspace will appear automatically

  • Name your teamspace by clicking on the name on top left of the page (behind the hamburger button)

2. Add your team members

NEXT is a collaborative tool for teams. As soon as you created a teamspace, start by inviting your team members. Simply follow these steps:

  • Open your teamspace

  • Click on Share in the right-upper corner of your screen

  • Type the name of the person you'd like to add to your teamspace

⚠️ If your team members don't have a NEXT account yet, first invite them by clicking the "Invite people" button in the hamburger menu.

3. Add a personal touch

You'll spend a lot of time in your teamspace. For that reason, it needs to look great. Follow these steps to give your teamspace some color:

  • Open your teamspace

  • Click the down arrow next to your teamspace name

  • Choose a color you like

4. Organize your teamspace

You may work in multiple teamspaces at the same time. Maintaining an overview is key. Organize your teamspace into categories by following these steps:

  • Open the Home page

  • Click on Add category on top or at the bottom of your list of teamspaces

  • Drag-and-drop your teamspace into the right category

5. Rename or delete a teamspace

  • Open the teamspace you want to rename or delete

  • Click the drop-down arrow on top of the page next to the teamspace name

  • Click Rename or Delete

Did this answer your question?